Green Racing Project Blog Header Image
  • Craftsbury Outdoor Center Logo
  • Concept2 SkiErg Logo
  • caldwell.png
  • Craft FS black larger
  • jlracing.png
  • Bliz KeepFocused white

Posts Tagged ‘results’

Blogroll and beyond

27.Feb.2017 by Caitlin Patterson

We GRP skiers and biathletes may not have been active on this blog platform recently, but we’ve been extremely active on the trails and results sheets around the world!

Where to even start?!?

Susan was 2nd at BIATHLON WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS!

HOCHFILZEN, AUSTRIA – FEBRUARY 19: Susan Dunklee of the United States reacts after winning the second place of women’s 12.5km mass start competition during the IBU World Championships Biathlon 2017 at the Biathlon Stadium Hochfilzen on February 19, 2017 in Hochfilzen, Austria. (Photo by Jan Hetfleisch/Bongarts/Getty Images)

Ida was 3rd in the World Cup classic sprint in Pyeongchang, South Korea, next year’s Olympic venue!

Ida Sargent scoring her first career World Cup podium with a 3rd place in the classic sprint in Pyeongchang, South Korea in early February. Photo: FIScrosscountry

Ben won the US Nationals 30k classic at Soldier Hollow!

Ben Lustgarten skiing away from the field to earn his first National title in the 30k classic in January. Photo: Fasterskier

Kait, Caitlin, and Liz swept the Supertour podium for the 5k classic in Ishpeming!

GRP podium sweep in the Ishpeming Supertour 5k classic, led by Kait Miller, with Caitlin Patterson in 2nd and Liz Guiney in 3rd! Photo: Pepa Miloucheva

Clare skied to career best results at Biathlon World Championships with a 20th place in the sprint… Emily finished 26th and 27th at the IBU Cup in Slovakia in addition to many NorAm victories back in the US… Caitlin finished 4th in the skiathlon and the team sprint in the Pyeongchang World Cup… Liz finished 13th in the skiathlon at the Pyeongchang World Cup… Hallie won the NorAm sprint race in Lake Placid, NY… Alex was 2nd in two races at the Lake Placid NorAms… Mike was 3rd and 5th at Lake Placid… Heather was 6th in the Truckee classic sprint… Ethan was top 10 in many NorAms in the past month…. Mary was 2nd in an Eastern Cup, 15th in the Ishpeming Supertour 5k classic… and that’s just the tip of the results iceberg, I’ve forgotten many notable finishes.

Several of the skiers and biathletes have been great about keeping the Craftsbury Outdoor Center website news feed updated with results, so make sure you’re checking into this page http://www.craftsbury.com/general/about-the-center/news/ for weekly racing reports from the GRP as well as the younger Craftsbury skiers.

Also we have tended to turn towards personal blogs and websites to express ourselves and document races and trips more often. Why is this? Maybe it seems like less pressure, to represent ourselves as individuals, rather than as an individual writing to represent the team. Whatever the reason, you the readers may not know of all our team members’ blogs, so here’s a list of links, in order of most recently updated.

Caitlin Patterson: https://caitlinpatterson.wordpress.com/

Clare Egan: https://clareegan.wordpress.com/blog/

Hallie Grossman: https://halliegrossmanblog.wordpress.com/

Emily Dreissigacker (Kingdom Cakery blog): http://www.kingdomcakery.com/ 

Kaitlynn Miller: http://kaitlynnmiller.blogspot.com/

Elizabeth Guiney: http://elizabethguiney.blogspot.com/

Heather Mooney: http://heatherjoymooney.com/

Ida Sargent: http://idasargent.blogspot.com/

Ben Lustgarten: http://www.benlustgarten.com/

Susan Dunklee: https://susandunklee.wordpress.com/

Enjoy reading a few of these blogs, check our Instagram (@greenracingproject) and Facebook pages for quick updates from the road.  And future blogs will be coming up soon on this page too!